C4DLounge.eu - Cinema 4D Gebruikers Forum  

Go Back   C4DLounge.eu - Cinema 4D Gebruikers Forum > RESOURCES > Vragen >>> > Modelleren in Cinema4D

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2 Weeks Ago
MacObsession's Avatar
MacObsession MacObsession is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,080
Default Gras beperken tot object...

Hello

How can I grow grass within the object?
You can see now that it sticks out...

greetings
Attached Images
File Type: jpg gras.jpg (340.2 KB, 14 views)
__________________
2,66ghz 12 core MacPro - 48GB Ram - Cinema 4D R20 Broadcast + VRAY 3.6
www.macobsession.be
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2 Weeks Ago
Cinemike's Avatar
Cinemike Cinemike is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Deepest Saxony, Germany
Posts: 678
Default

I'd probably boole it away.
__________________
Cinema4D R20 & VrayforC4D 3.7
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1 Week Ago
MacObsession's Avatar
MacObsession MacObsession is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,080
Default

OK, I keep it in mind
__________________
2,66ghz 12 core MacPro - 48GB Ram - Cinema 4D R20 Broadcast + VRAY 3.6
www.macobsession.be
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1 Week Ago
Cinemike's Avatar
Cinemike Cinemike is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Deepest Saxony, Germany
Posts: 678
Default

You need to work with caution, since you need poly grass or hair to Boole and it's easy to freeze your machine. Better go step by step outside your scene and convert the Boole. I've done it before for lawn edgings, it works.
An alternative would be to put your cupboard on its back, add straight hair and let gravity do the work (with hair colliders in the boards). This is just an idea I have not yet tried in C4D.
__________________
Cinema4D R20 & VrayforC4D 3.7
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1 Week Ago
PeterL's Avatar
PeterL PeterL is offline
Admin Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Schilde
Posts: 3,675
Default

Je kan toch ook met een (grayscale-) masker bepalen waar er gras moet komen?


Peter
__________________
http://www.lembrechtsart.be
CINEMA4D R19 Visualize + SplinePatch + SurfaceSPREAD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 1 Week Ago
Cinemike's Avatar
Cinemike Cinemike is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Deepest Saxony, Germany
Posts: 678
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterL View Post
Je kan toch ook met een (grayscale-) masker bepalen waar er gras moet komen?


Peter
The problem is that as soon as your blades/hairs aren't going up straightly, they will protrude their bases (see MacObsession's initial image).
__________________
Cinema4D R20 & VrayforC4D 3.7
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Met trots gehost door Webdesign bureau Graphic Violence.
(c) C4DLounge.eu . All documents on this forum are owned by their respective creators and may not be sold or republished in any way.